The Forbidden Archive


Skin Change


Categories

Adult [86]
Angst [114]
Contemporary [151]
Drama [161]
Ficlets [73]
Historical [63]
Humor [33]
Other [8]
Parody [14]
Poetry [4]
Romance [105]
Sci-Fi [4]

Info

Members: 28334
Series: 5
Stories: 353
Chapters: 1190
Word count: 1838166
Authors: 85
Reviews: 645
Reviewers: 131
Newest Member: bitchboylestat
Beta-reader: 25493
Challenges: 5
Challengers: 5
 

Links

Original Archive
Livejournal

Credits

Sublime Requiem
Artphilia
Dany & Dany

Most Recent

The Washing of the Water by Cesare T
Just after the publication of The Vampire Lestat, Louis does some laundry. Originally...

Random Story

Enquiring Minds by Gairid MA
summary here

Featured Stories

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Reviews For The Secret History

Name: Luanna801 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2017 11:56 pm · For: Chapter 1
"He was so young, and his face was incandescent with pain; pain faceted and many-parted like a mosaic, and as broken." This sentence is freakin' gorgeous!


Name: Luanna801 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2017 11:51 pm · For: Prologue
Gosh, you capture Lestat's voice perfectly! This is already so awesome, and I'm excited to read more!


Name: Merry (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 07:06 pm · For: Chapter 23
My, this is the most fantastic and wonderful VC fandom i have read! Unfortunately, it is not complete! I want to read more..... As a Chinese VC fan, I’d want to translate this story intp Chinese and post it on Chinese forum, whould you please give me the permission so that I can do it? Thank you vert much for showing us such a good fandom!


Name: Joshwrites (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2015 02:39 am · For: Chapter 23
Mother of all queens and heavens above this is very nice! I HOPE YOU CONTINUE THISSSSSS IT"LL BE A WASTE NOT TO CONTINUE THIS


Name: stellie (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2014 03:27 am · For: Chapter 23
hello there,

Im a fan of your story, I find it absolutely fantastic. there s everything one wants in here. so thank you for this. will you write some more one day? if you do, Ill be there to read those words, cant wait


Name: stellie (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2014 04:15 am · For: Chapter 1
Hello,

Im new here. Ive read so many good stories and I sometimes leave a lil message to the author. this time I definitely had to review your story. My goodness, your work is brilliant. Ive loved reading it. you put so much work into it, and your writing is very good. it felt like a genuine Anne Rice book from Lestat point of view.
You put so much care and love in this tale, I felt like weeping many times.
My gosh all this angst and love, how you talked about Louis through Lestat, it was beautiful. and again it felt so genuine like you were Lestat. you really understand how they feel and behave. that was absolutely wonderful.
thank you


Name: Michel (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 12:46 am · For: Prologue
I really love this one. I wrote my only spec published here inspired by The Secret Story but I couldn't even get close to it. I think it's better even than than the actual novel...And I adore the novel.


Name: dorothy_notgale (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 07:52 pm · For: Prologue
I've been madly devoted to this story for what seems like forever. I was so thrilled to find it again!

This is, hands-down, my favorite "Lestat's side" version of the IWTV story. Lestat's narration is as beautiful, haunting, and self-serving as ever. I LOVE the Louis in this.

It's unfinished, but after all, everyone already knows how it ends; isn't it the journey that's important?


Name: Witchy Tay (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:57 pm · For: Prologue
It is so amazing to find a really good story, that following the original book, brings a fresh, believable perspective!!!! GREAT JOB!!!


Name: Yumeragi (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 01:16 am · For: Prologue
I still remember when I came across this spec (fanfiction about VC was called 'specs' then) such wonderful memories! fantastic story, I always thought it was the best spec I had ever read.. such a pitty Cesare never finished it up. thanks for the archive! great job people


Name: Tolstoy (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2010 04:11 pm · For: Chapter 23
Do continue with this .. first worthwhile read to come across my way in a long time.

Good grammar in itself is rare to find but when combined with a good plot , the end result is as addictive as it is enjoyable.

Suffice it to say, I'm addicted.


Name: Iskra (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 01:54 pm · For: Prologue
A classic ! Thank you ! A great job following the original book so precisely and turning it around !


You must login (register) to review.