The Forbidden Archive


Skin Change


Categories

Adult [86]
Angst [114]
Contemporary [151]
Drama [161]
Ficlets [73]
Historical [63]
Humor [33]
Other [8]
Parody [14]
Poetry [4]
Romance [105]
Sci-Fi [4]

Info

Members: 28333
Series: 5
Stories: 353
Chapters: 1190
Word count: 1838166
Authors: 85
Reviews: 645
Reviewers: 131
Newest Member: ewyrotev
Beta-reader: 25493
Challenges: 5
Challengers: 5
 

Links

Original Archive
Livejournal

Credits

Sublime Requiem
Artphilia
Dany & Dany

Most Recent

The Washing of the Water by Cesare T
Just after the publication of The Vampire Lestat, Louis does some laundry. Originally...

Random Story

A Journey Into Darkness by Io_ MA
Armand continues to search for what Daniel once could provide him.

Featured Stories

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:


Name: Robin_Mask (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 02:38 pm · For: Chapter 16
Highly entertaining; well written, although a few grammatical/spelling errors, but nothing major. The characterisation seemed almost flawless, with the story offering a perfect slice of domestic life with the core characters (interesting conflict and romance). Loved it :)


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2013 11:48 am · For: Chapter 16
:) What a beautiful ending for such a wonderful story. I loved each of the 26 chapters and I want to thank you for writing them.

Author's Response: I am so very glad you enjoyed them.. Nice to know people are still reading specs for this fandom! It makes me not want to give up further dreams of writing more.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2013 08:43 am · For: Chapter 14
Ah, I missed reading this story. This chapter contained so much feeling and deep emotions. I enjoyed it very much.


Name: disneypenguin (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2012 06:24 pm · For: Chapter 15
I loved it.


Name: ladyserena (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2012 07:18 am · For: Chapter 15
Oh dear, I cannot express how HAPPY I am to have found this story again!
I just read both chapter 14 and 15, and am blown away as always.
The scenes between Armand and Daniel are just....amazing!
and I simply LOVE how you portray Lestat..

I find myself without words at the sheer WOW-ness of this story! haha
can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: Sahvah (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 10:17 am · For: Chapter 14
Darling, I already told you but this is a great chapter! I particularly like how you captured Armand's love for Daniel despite his reluctance to show *any* emotions. Congrats again from an *embarrassed* BETA, who just spotted a couple of mistakes and formatting issues. that survived. My apologies to all readers on this one, any mistakes left in there are mine ;-)

Author's Response: Oh sweetie! Do not worry about something so minor! I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, your opinion is so valued by me! Thank you so much for all your hard work!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 03:06 pm · For: Chapter 13
Once again great work. I enjoyed reading you latest piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the newest chapter! 14! We're almost done!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 02:48 pm · For: Chapter 12
:D This story saved my day Siren. Just what I needed right now. Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas here.
Santino and Marius agreeing on rules... haha, not in this universe

Author's Response: Yes those two share a ....special relationship. I am very glad you enjoyed dear, and i hope your days are going well.


Name: Flame (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 08:18 pm · For: Chapter 12
Oh honey, I love this. More.... I'll be patiently waiting. ;)

Author's Response: Both your love and your patience are greatly appreciated dear! I shall get more up as soon as I can.


Name: Witchy Tay (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 02:25 pm · For: Chapter 12
When I first read chapter no. 1 I actually didnīt believe that I would like your story that much, I mean, it was entertaining, but... I dont know, I was not entranced by it, yet NOW you hav made me change my mind and I THANK YOU for the terrific story you are gifting us!!! It has everything I could have expected from a great story, you have found the dept in the characters and developed them (even if we all know who they really belong to) and you have put drama, love and intrigue into the hole thing. I LOVE YOUR STORY!!! IT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Author's Response: Wow... /blush/ Thank you. That's a lot of praise. Yes, and to be honest first chapters are the hardest for me to write, because you're thinking...'How is this gonna go?' 'Can it play out from here?' etc. And to be honest I wrote the first chapter as pure distraction. I was spending my nights at a hospice home with my grandfather and I needed distraction baaaad...good thing I never go anywhere without one VC book, in this case Queen of the Damned, and I thought...whatever happened to the Night Island idea I had...hmmm. But I am glad you enjoyed it, and hope I can keep you entertained until the end. Thanks! -Siren


Name: Flame (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 08:55 pm · For: Chapter 11
I loved reading this series Siren, ha! It made me laugh and blush so far. I like the way you reveal each of the characters emotions. I look forward to reading more as you write it. -Hugs-

Author's Response: So glad you have enjoyed it my dear dark one :D And as you IMed me earlier I was doing my final read through of the elusive chapter 12. It is currently with the BETA and hopefully it will be up for sharing very soon, for I know she has been waiting for this probably longer than I have. I hope you continue to read and enjoy!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 01:57 pm · For: Chapter 11
I must confess in the beginning was really afraid of Armand *shudders* You made his anger become very palpable.
I love it how you again let the characters act so very like themselves. Especially Lestat.

Author's Response: Hehe! Fear the Coven Master! I'm so glad you enjoyed!!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 01:44 pm · For: Chapter 10
:D I love the mental image of Armand and the other apprentices of Marius playing football!
Oh, poor Danny...being scolded by both Armand and Marius surely isn't very pleasant ;) Great work once more.

Author's Response: Thank you the idea of a human Armand having fun with his brothers in Venice, is often my favorite thing to ponder on.


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2012 02:57 am · For: Chapter 11
omigosh I love you to the moon and back! This chapter was so fricken ADORABLE! I love how it ended so lightheartedly! My heart literally lit up while reading this :))))

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It lights ME up knowing that you experienced such a thing!


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:16 pm · For: Chapter 10
Another fantastic update! Poor Daniel, I think he's quite out of his league with all these older vampires haha And Armand has never had a fledgling so he never learned to have any patience xD Cant wait for the next chapter...I sense another Armand/Lestat gunslinger moment approaching haha

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it!! I apologize for the delay, but yes Daniel does find the whole thing a bit odd at times, though it's mostly about coven politics, not immortality Lol. And what' that...another Armand/Lestat battle...whatever gave you that idea..^_^ hehe


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2011 12:46 am · For: Chapter 9
another wonderful chapter! Louis and Armand are so sweet :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yes I love the idea of those two as friends...and maybe a bit more back in the old days ^_-


Name: schempgirl (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 04:18 pm · For: Chapter 9
cool story idea can you have lestat and louis end up together though? I really like that as a pair.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm trying to keep this as canon as possible, but it's hinted at the end of QOTD that Lestat and Louis are a 'pair' though in the beginning of TOTBT, they're sort of just 'seeing each other' so I assure you they will have something as this ends, but I dare not hint anymore for fear of spoiling. Enjoy! -Siren


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 08:51 am · For: Chapter 9
Marius crushing the remote... that's priceless. And poor Daniel. But it's nice he gets some extra attention from you as "Daniel" and not only as "the guy who interviewed Louis" or "Armand's latest toy".
I'd love to add the story to my favourites but this feature doesn't work.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Even my BETA said that Marius' remote accident was her favorite. And to think you all love the torture I endure on one of my fav characters! For shame! Lol! And yes, I think Daniel is cute, and I was always curious what sort of 'fledgling antics' he got into on his first days as an immortal. So glad you enjoyed, and don't worry about favorite adding, I think I already know how much you enjoy this spec Tanaquil!!! Thank you!!! -Siren


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 02:08 pm · For: Chapter 8
You made my evening, Siren:
"Yes, Marius had taken his blood the previous night. Yes, he had awoken in his master's arms after Lestat's temper tantrum, and allowed the Roman to carry him to his bed...and yes, he had awoken this evening still in his master's arms...but it was not something Armand cared to dwell on at the moment. Right now he knew two things; one he had a business meeting in thirty minutes, and two he couldn't find the scissors. "

Hahaha...it's divine! This sent me to the floor.

"being in what Daniel called, 'Coven Master Mode'. "
:)) Brilliant

Please, please continue this story soon. It's just my taste. I love the mix between elaborate emotions and a good laugh.

Author's Response: My dear I am so happy that you are enjoying this story!!! Do not worry, I have no intention of abandoning something that I have been plotting for well...years now. The next chapter is finished, and currently being looked over by my BETA so hopefully it wont be too long before it gets to you! Thanks again!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 01:46 pm · For: Chapter 7
This time I'm truly touched. Keep it coming. I adore this tale!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 10:32 am · For: Chapter 6
My, my That was intense! All those emotions from centuries ago beung unleashed. Fantastic work.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 10:17 am · For: Chapter 5
I'm still giggling thinking about Louis at the basketball game and his toying with Daniel. The second part between Lestat and Louis is very wll written. I guess I said it before but the way in which you bring them to live by your words is wonderful.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2011 11:35 am · For: Chapter 4
:x Looove it. Marius and Armand are so... well, just Marius and Armand. :D You're really good at describing the vamps and the emotional states they are in.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm so glad you are enjoying my story as well as the characteristics!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2011 11:19 am · For: Chapter 3
It's another really nice chapter! I love the little scene between Armand, Daniel and Marius in the eginning just as much as the more serious talk between Lestat and Louis.

Author's Response: Yes, it's no secret that Armand is a favorite of mine, and I love the triangle of him, Daniel, and Marius. Glad you enjoy the drama ^_^


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 03:49 pm · For: Chapter 8
I LOVE this line: “Hallelujah!” Lestat called from his room down the hall. “The Coven Master is preaching again!” Hahaha! pretty much sums up Lestat's feelings towards Armand xD I really find this story intriguing. I love reading your interpretation of this highly unexplored time in the series. I have no doubt, however, that things probably went a lot like this xD I look forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked that line, I almost didn't put it in, afraid it would derail from the mood I was striving for. But yes, the time the coven spent on Night Island, is something I have always speculated on. If I could have been a fly on the wall for any of their times, that would have been it! I"m glad you find the story enjoyable! Thank you very much!!!


You must login (register) to review.