The Forbidden Archive


Skin Change


Categories

Adult [86]
Angst [114]
Contemporary [151]
Drama [161]
Ficlets [73]
Historical [63]
Humor [33]
Other [8]
Parody [14]
Poetry [4]
Romance [105]
Sci-Fi [4]

Info

Members: 28309
Series: 5
Stories: 353
Chapters: 1190
Word count: 1838166
Authors: 85
Reviews: 644
Reviewers: 130
Newest Member: imadoqi
Beta-reader: 25493
Challenges: 5
Challengers: 5
 

Links

Original Archive
Livejournal

Credits

Sublime Requiem
Artphilia
Dany & Dany

Most Recent

The Washing of the Water by Cesare T
Just after the publication of The Vampire Lestat, Louis does some laundry. Originally...

Random Story

Featured Stories

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members: Alucard70

Reviews For Odyssey

Name: nancywe (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2015 08:52 pm · For: A Dress of Fireflies
Some of you may think this is authentic, but we assure you that it is a super Louis Vuitton Handbag Super fakes are very difficult to procure for most people, unless they are purchased Fake Mulberry accidentally as an authentic item. Even if purchased directly from the counterfeiter, these fakes Hermes handbagsare not cheaply priced. Usually only brand of


Name: Musicislife (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2015 08:38 pm · For: Incomplete
Amazing and wonderful story!


Name: stellie (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 09:16 am · For: À Travers le Passé, Obscurément
please write the rest of this great story, I want to know what will happen.
I love all your stories, they are amasing.


Name: Laviniaspeaks (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2014 02:27 pm · For: Incomplete
Just re-reading this. I forgot how much I love it, the tension in it and the aching.

I of course love everything you write, but the little hints about the time they spent in Paris, reconciling, this is something of yours I've always loved so much that it has become a kind of headcanon.

I highly support seeing more drabbles/specs that look into that time. ;-)


Name: roro1997 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2013 06:37 pm · For: The Tale of Mr. Blancmange
Hey,
I really like it, but, dont't take it the wrong way ok, your french is terrible, sorry.


Name: Domina (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2012 10:48 pm · For: Incomplete
This is my all-time favorite of yours (so far)! Oh my gosh, I can't describe...!


Name: Domina (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 08:28 pm · For: In The Company of Wolves
I cannot say that which cannot be said...


Name: Domina (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 10:37 am · For: Darkside
How is it you can capture me so?!


Name: Domina (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 05:30 pm · For: Crève Coeur
Gairid! How can you write so...so..perfectly?! I swoon!!!


Name: Domina (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2012 08:54 pm · For: À Travers le Passé, Obscurément
I thirst for more!!!


Name: LadyVampire (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 12:03 pm · For: Darkside
I love your stories so much!

I was wondering though, are you going to write a one-shot on what happened in Vermont between Louis and Lestat?

Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read and to comment--much appreciated!

Re: a one-shot about Vermont---I hadn't thought of it, but I like the idea! I'm in the middle of something right now, but I'm marking the idea down in my notebook (Plot Bunny Pages) and now that you've put the idea in my head, I'll probably give it a whirl. Thanks!



Name: Iskra (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 01:54 pm · For: Darkside
This is my favourite of all your stories because it is closest to canon. I find Louis' pain during TotBT very touching ... :'(


Name: idaisukiyaoi (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:14 pm · For: Darkside
all your stories are horribl..y awesome!

Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to say so...I really appreciate it!



Name: xLadyPansy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 12:26 pm · For: Crève Coeur
Finally!
A story/chapter about hurrican Katrina!
I was looking for one,and you gave it,mon cher'.
Thank you,thank you.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment!

I was hesitant to write anything about the very real tragedy of Hurricanes Rita & Katrina and the failure of the federal levee system in New Orleans. After a good amount of research as well as the visits we make to the city as often as possible, I felt like I needed to write a story about how the whole horrifc thing would affect Lestat and Louis and the mortals that I've populated their corner of New Orleans with.  I very much appreciate the comment on this tale in particular: I knowit's no an easy one to read.

 

 



Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 09:01 am · For: In The Company of Wolves
wonderful update! The excitement is building wonderfully. I can't wait to read about Louis and David in the coming chapters. I am predicting that there will be some sort of fantastic Louis -style confrontation. Happy holidays!

Author's Response:

Once again. I must thnak you for being so kind as to leave continued commentary; it always makes my day. :)



Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 08:55 am · For: In The Company of Wolves
I am really enjoying this story too. I am very happy for the update. Marius and David is a great match. There are references about Lestat destroying Armand. You have made me very curious. Did you write this event in a separate story? I would really like to read it too.


Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 10:04 am · For: Incomplete
Happy! Happy! Happy! Congratulations on another great story! The way Louis penetrated the death sleep was absolutely fascinating.


Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 10:00 am · For: In The Company of Wolves
I have sunk my teeth into this one too. This is very interesting! I can't wait for the next update!


Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 01:26 am · For: Darkside
Yourstories are wonderful! I am really I found them. I enjoyed the lovely and intimate details of Lestat and Louis' life. The dialogue is also very real and clever. More power and creativity to you!


Name: akisowner (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 11:47 am · For: Incomplete
I love Brian in this chapter! I canabsolutely can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response:

I'll have it up there soon---need to go over it for the inevitable typos and such. Thanks again!



No results found.
You must login (register) to review.